Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Different Cities in INDIA

ORGANISED BY: Cricket Association for the Blind in India (CABI), the sports wing of Samarthanam Trust for Disabled.

*     Seven coutries _ India, Nepal, Bangladesh, Australia, South Africa, Pakistan and Sri Lanka _ would compete in the third edition.
*     India won the first two editions in 2012 and 2017.
*     The World Cup will consist of a total of 24 matches to be played in several cities in India.
*     Ajay Kumar Reddy (Andhra Pradesh) will lead a 17-member Indian team with Venkateswara Rao Dunna (Andhra Pradesh) as his deputy.
*     Odisha allrounder Nakula Badanayak has been selected in the Indian team.
*     The opening match will be played between defending champions India and Nepal in Faridabad on December 6.

B1 Category (Totally Blind): Lalit Meena (Rajasthan), Praveen Kumar Sharma (Haryana), Sujeet Munda (Jharkhand), Nilesh Yadav (Delhi), Sonu Golkar (Madhya Pradesh), Sovendu Mahata (West Bengal).
B2 Category (Partially Blind – 2 to 3 meters of vision): Ajay Kumar Reddy, Venkateswara Rao Dunna (both Andhra Pradesh), Nakula Badanayak (Odisha), Irfan Diwan (Delhi), Lokesha (Karnataka).
B3 Category (Partially Sighted – 3 to 6 meters of vision): Tompaki Durga Rao, A Ravi (both Andhra Pradesh), Sunil Ramesh, Prakash Jayaramaiah (both Karnataka), Deepak Malik (Haryana), Dhinagar G (Pondicherry).

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES