Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Eugene, Oregon, USA

*     A total of 1,972 athletes from 192 countries are scheduled to compete at the championships.
*     A bronze by long jumper Anju Bobby George in Paris 2003 is the only medal won by an Indian athlete at the World Championships so far.
*     No athlete from Odisha was able to qualify for this World championships.


Men: Avinash Sable (3000m Steeplechase), MP Jabir (400m Hurdles), Murali Sreeshankar, Muhammed Anees Yahiya and Jeswin Aldrin (Long Jump), Abdulla Aboobacker, Praveen Chithravel and Eldhose Paul (Triple Jump), Tajinderpal Singh Toor (Shot Put), Neeraj Chopra and Rohit Yadav (Javelin Throw), Sandeep Kumar (20km Race Walking), Amoj Jacob, Noah Nirmal Tom, Muhammed Ajmal, Naganathan Pandi, Rajesh Ramesh and Muhammed Anas Yahiya (4x400m).

Women: S Dhanalakhsmi (200m), Aishwarya Kailash Mishra (400m), Parul Chaudhary (3000m Steeplechase), Annu Rani (Javelin Throw) and Priyanka Goswami (20km Walk)

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES