Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     Indian Rugby Football Union (IRFU) announced Indian Men and Women teams, featuring 14 players each for this championship on 19 July, 2022.
*     A total of four players from Odisha have been selected in the Indian teams.
*     Among the four Odisha players, Shanawaz Ahmed has been included in the Indian Men team, while Hupi Majhi, Dumuni Manrndi and Tarulata Naik have incorporated in the Indian Women team.
*     The Indian teams will be led by skippers Prince Khatri (Men) and Vahbiz Bharucha (Women).
*     GBK Rugby Stadium, Jakarta is the venue of the championship.
*     A total of 12 countries in the men and eight in women are set to participate in the 2022 Asia Rugby Sevens Trophy.
*     The participating countries include Afghanistan, Brunei, Iraq, Jordan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Qazakhstan, Singapore, Guam, Thailand, Uzbekistan, Mangolia, Nepal, UAE, India and hosts Indonesia.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES