Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     A 12-member Indian team, featuring Ashish Kumar Swain from Odisha, would compete in this championship, which is also a qualification tournament for the World U-19 Men Volleyball Championship.
*     Asian U-18 Men Volleyball Championship was first held in 1997 in Baguio, Chinese Taipei.
*     The previous edition of the championship was held in Tabriz, Iran with Japan winning the title.
*     Iran has won the U-18 Asian Championship seven times and Japan two times.
*     Other Asian Championship winners are Chinese Taipei, South Korea and India, with one title each.
*     Besides winning the title in 2003 at Visakhapatnam, India finished runners-up in 2007 (Kuala Lumpur).
*     India also won bronze medal twice in 2005 (Tehran) and 2008 (Colombo).

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES