Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page

*     SAFF Women Championship is contested by the national teams of the South Asian Football Federation (SAFF).
*     India has won every edition so far, beating Nepal four times and Bangladesh once in the final.
*     All seven member nations of SAFF would compete in this edition.
*     Two players from Odisha have been selected in the Indian team.
*     The two Odisha players are: Manisha Panna and Juli Kishan (both defenders).
*     Teams would start campaign with group league.
*     India has been clubbed in Group-A alongside Pakistan, Maldives and Bangladesh.
*     Group B has been formed with host Nepal, Bhutan and Maldives.
*     After completion of Group League, top two teams from each group would advance to the semifinals.
*     Semifinals would be played on September 16 and the final on September 19.

FIXTURE (India matches, Semifinals & Final):
September 7: India vs Pakistan (IST 12.45pm).
September 10: Maldives vs India (IST 5.15pm).
September 13: India vs Bangladesh (IST 5.15pm).
September 16 (1st Semifinal): Group-A winner vs Group-B runners-up (IST 12.45pm).
September 16 (2nd Semifinal): Group-B winner vs Group-A runners-up (IST 5.15pm).
September 19 (Final): SF-1 winner vs SF-2 winner (IST 4.45pm).

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES