Home | About Us | Career | Contact Us
Editor Sanatan Pani
Back to Previous Page
  At- Barabati Stadium, Cuttack

HOST: Football Association of Orissa
CONTACT PERSON: FAO secretary Sanjay Behera (Mobile: 9937040459).


*     Nine Cuttack-based clubs and Orissa Police would vie for the title in inaugural edition.
*     Teams have been divided into two groups with Chauliaganj, Sunshine, Rising Student, Radhagobinda and Chand Club forming Group A.
*     Group B has been composed of Morning Club, Radharaman Club, Sunrise Club, Mangala Club and Orissa Police.
*     The total budget for the Women League has been estimated at Rs 6.5 lakhs, which includes Rs 2.5 lakhs as players` remuneration.
*     Players have been divided into four categories.
*     Among them, senior internationals will get Rs 5,000 each for the tournament.
*     Remuneration for junior international, national and others has been set as Rs 3,000, Rs 2,000 and Rs 1,000 respectively.
*     AT Group will be the main sponsor for the tournament.
*     FAO has named captains of nine of participating teams.


Radharaman Club (Sulochana Malik, Sarojini Tirkey) beat Morning Club 2-0.
AUGUST 16: Mangala Club (Sangita Patra, Lata Khadia) beat Orissa Police 2-0. Chauliaganj Club drew with Radhagobinda Club 0-0.
AUGUST 18: Sunrise Club drew with Orissa Police 0-0. Morning Club (Mandakini Pradhan) drew with Mangala Club (Sangita Patra) 1-1.
AUGUST 19: Rising Students Club (Deogi Murmu 2) beat Sunshine Club 2-0. Chand Club (Sakina Nesa) beat Chauliaganj Club 1-0.
AUGUST 20: Morning Club (Sanjeeta Topp) drew with Orissa Police (Sunita Majhi) 1-1.
AUGUST 21: Radharaman Club (Sarojini Tirkey) beat Sunrise Club 1-0.
Radhagobinda Club (Thunki Munda) drew with Chand Club (Sakina Nesa) 1-1. Rising Students Club (Kunti Kumari Lakra, Sujata Malik) beat Chauliaganj Club (Sushma Hasty) 2-1.
AUGUST 22: Chand Club (Sakina Nesa) beat Sunshine Club 1-0.Mangala Club drew with Radharaman Club 0-0. Morning Club (Gomati Bara) drew with Sunrise Club (Sasmita Bala) 1-1.
AUGUST 23: Rising Students Club drew with Radhagobinda Club 0-0. Chauliaganj Club (Janjali Sahu, Supriya Routray, Sushama Hasty) beat Sunshine Club 3-0.  scoring one goal each.
AUGUST 24: Radharaman Club (Pratima Senapati) drew with Orissa Police (Jyotsnarani Das) 1-1. Mangala Club (Sangita Patra) drew with Sunrise Club (Sasmita Bala) 1-1.
AUGUST 25 (1st semi-final): Chand Club (Budheswari Majhi, Sakina Nesa, Subhaprava Rout) beat Mangala Club 3-0.
AUGUST 26 (2nd semi-final): Radharaman (Pratima Senapati) beat Rising Students Club 1-0.

  Sponsored By -

Copyright @ Powered by: KDC TECHNOLOGIES